Monday 4/14/14

The “Nifty Lifting Compound Machine” project is due this Friday.

Compound Machine requirements

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 4/8/14

The work and simple machines reading guide is due this Friday, 4/11/14.

Work & Simple Machines 2014

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Monday 4/7/14

The simple machine presentation described in the link below is due this Thursday, 4/10/14.  (There are two copies of the same thing in the file.)

Simple Machines Presentation guidelines

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 4/1/14

The following reading guide is due by this Friday.

Sound and Seismic 2014

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thursday 3/20/14

The wave and EMS test is tomorrow.  Below is the test review.

EMS_and_Waves_Review

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 3/18/14

KNOW the primary colors that make up the colors yellow, cyan, and magenta well by tomorrow. (as in light energy, not paint colors)  Below is the packet we began in class dealing with the electromagnetic spectrum.

EMS_packet

The test on waves and the electromagnetic spectrum will be this Friday.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thursday 3/13/14

Complete the ‘What are waves?” reading guide by Monday.

Waves 2014

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Monday 3/3/14

The benchmark is this Wednesday and worth only 50 points due to the missed snow days.  The review for the benchmark is below.

3rd_Review

The energy reading guide is due Thursday.

Energy Reading Guide 2014

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday 2/28/14

Finish the practice problems by Monday.

Newton’s 2nd and momentum

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thursday 2/27/14

KNOW Newton’s 3 laws of motion well by tomorrow.  You will have a short quiz one the three laws.  The PowerPoint presentation below was gone over in class.

Newton_Laws

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment