Wednesday 1/18/17

The “Measuring Matter” reading guide was completed in class today.  You will need the classroom textbook to answer the questions.  Therefore, if you were absent you may check one out from Mr. Walker if you can’t finish it at school in the morning or during Advisory class.

Measuring Matter (Density) RG

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 1/4/17

Study the Lab Safety Procedures attached below for a safety test that will be given next Tuesday, 1/10/17.  You MUST make at least an 85% on the test to participate in the chemical labs this semester.

Lab Safety Procedures

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 12/7/16

sound presentation

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Monday 12/5/16

Finish the “Wave Characteristics” pages by Wednesday.  The links below are for the pages and the PowerPoint presentation on waves both.

wave_characteristics

waves presentation

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 9/4/16

The first nine-weeks benchmark study guide is below.  The test is this Thursday.

1st-9-weeks-study-guide-2016

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thursday 9/29/16

The “Friction and Gravity” reading guide using the classroom book is due Friday.

friction-and-gravity-2016

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 9/28/16

“The Nature of Force” reading guide using the classroom book is due Friday.

the-nature-of-force-2016

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 9/27/16

Finish the “Force Vectors” sheet if not finished in class.

force-vectors-1

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday 9/16/16

Below is the test review for the test next Tuesday on speed, velocity, acceleration, and graphing.

speed, velocity, acceleration, and graphing test review 2016

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thursday 9/15/16

Below are the acceleration practice problems worked on in class.  Remember, speed and velocity are interchangeable in the acceleration equation.  Final and initial just remain the same in the equation.

acceleration-problems

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment