Monday 5/16/16

Even though the science benchmark isn’t until next Tuesday, 5/24/16, begin working on the benchmark review.  Textbooks will be taken up by this Friday.  The only thing you should focus on studying for the benchmark is the review given in class today.  Therefore, make sure you finish the review before turning in your textbook this Friday.

4th 9-weeks benchmark review

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday 5/13/16

The reading guide given on Wednesday and the one below on Bernoulli’s Principle are due by Monday.

Bernoulli’s Principle

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 5/11/16

The reading guide below is due next Monday, 5/16/16.  You will receive a last reading guide this Friday that will also be due on Monday.

Sound and Seismic 2016

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday April 26

Ender’s Game chapters 13-15 (the rest of the book) are due Friday.

The book test on Ender’s Game will be next Monday, May 2, 2016.

The test on waves and EMS is next Tuesday, May 3, 2016.  The study guide for that test in at the link below.

EMS_Review

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday April 22

Ender’s Game chapters 10-12 are due Tuesday.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 4/20/16

Finish the EMS packet if you didn’t finish it in class.

EMS_packet

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 4/19/16

Ender’s Game chapter 9 is due Friday.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 4/12/16

Don’t forget that Ender’s Game chapters 4-6 and the discussion circle job for those chapters is due this Friday.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thursday 4/7/16

We are beginning to read the book Ender’s Game in class to discover the science in science fiction.  Below are three links to the information about this book project.  The parent signature form in due by next Tuesday at the latest.  The first discussion circle job and the quiz on chapters 1-3 are due Monday.

Ender’s Game – Reading Schedule 2016

Ender’s Game – Literature Circles

Ender’s Game – parent book number signature acknowledgment 2016

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 4/5/16

Finish the “Wave Characteristics” pages by Thursday.

Wave_Characteristics

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment