Friday 12/4/15

The “Periodic Table Game” project is due Monday, December 14, 2015…not next Monday.  Over the weekend be thinking about game ideas and possible ways to include all six aspects into the game.

Periodic Table Game Guidelines 2015

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 12/2/15

Use the study guide to help you prepare for the test that will be this Friday.

Acids, Bases, and Solutions study guide 2015

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Monday 11/30/15

Finish the “Digestion and pH” reading guide by Wednesday.  Also, have a hair tie if necessary and close-toed shoes for tomorrow’s lab.

Digestion and pH 2015

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday 11/20/15

Below is the recipe for making ice cream like we made in the lab today to show how a solute lowers the freezing point of a solvent.  This is not an assignment.  It is just here for you to have if you wish.

Ice Cream Making

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 11/18/15

Finish the “Acids and Bases” reading guide.

Acids and Bases 2015

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Monday 11/16/15

Finish the “Concentration and Solubility” reading guide by tomorrow.

Concentration and Solubility

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Monday 11/9/15

The “Understanding Solutions” reading guide is due this FRIDAY due to the two field trips and the Veterans Day holiday this week.

Understanding Solutions reading guide
Understanding Solutions Review & Reinforce

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wednesday 11/4/15

Study the past few days’ homework practice problems for the test tomorrow.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday 10/30/15

Finish the practice problems if you didn’t finish in class.

Counting Atoms & Predicting Formulas Practice
Balancing Chemical Equations Practice 2015

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday 10/28/15

Finish the “Controlling Chemical Reactions” reading guide by tomorrow.

Controlling Chemical Reactions

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment