Skip to content

Math 7 Accelerated

WEEKLY AGENDAS: BELLRINGERS, NOTES, AND ASSIGNMENTS   Please note that there are daily assignments posted in Schoology that are required to be completed ready to be graded the following day. All work should be shown and dated in the composition notebook ready to be checked next time in class!

Bitmoji Classroom

  • Friday, October 7, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬†
    • Announcements:¬†End of the 1st Nine Weeks is Friday, October 7th; Teacher Workday – Monday, October 10th
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬†
    • Announcements:¬†End of the 1st Nine Weeks is Friday, October 7th; Teacher Workday – Monday, October 10th
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬†
    • Announcements:¬†End of the 1st Nine Weeks is Friday, October 7th; Teacher Workday – Monday, October 10th
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬†
    • Announcements:¬†End of the 1st Nine Weeks is Friday, October 7th; Teacher Workday – Monday, October 10th
  • Monday, October 3, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬†Last minute questions
    • In-Class:¬†¬†Took Unit 4 Powers and Expressions Test
    • Homework: Complete any missing work
    • Announcements:¬†End of the 1st Nine Weeks is Friday, October 7th; Teacher Workday – Monday, October 10th
  • Friday, September 30, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 4.7 Folder; Properties with Expressions
      • Perfect Squares Memorization Quiz – (1-25)
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 4 Powers and Expressions Test is on Monday, October 3rd!
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 4.6 Folder; 2 Online Review Quizzes (can take more than once/resumable): Powers and Expressions
      • Online Open note Quiz #1 – Exponents and Expressions
      • Online Open note Quiz #2 – Squares, Roots, Cubes, Scientific Notation
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 4 Powers and Expressions Test is on Monday, October 3rd!
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 4.5 Folder; Scientific Notation
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 4.4 Folder; Squares and Cube roots
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Monday, September 26, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 4.3 Folder; Simplify Algebraic Expressions
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Friday, September 23, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 4.2 Folder; Properties with Expressions
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 ***SPIRIT WEEK: School Spirits 7th grade wear blue***
    • Class/Homework: Schoology 4.1 Folder; Intro to Powers and Exponents
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 ***SPIRIT WEEK: Tropical Day***
    • Bellringer:¬†Last minute questions
    • In-Class:¬†¬†Took Unit 3 Decimals Test
    • Homework: Begin Unit 4 IXL practice
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022 ***SPIRIT WEEK: Dress for Success Picture Day***
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 3.4 Folder; Review Operations with Decimals
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 3 Decimals Test is tomorrow!
  • Monday, September 19, 2022 ***SPIRIT WEEK: Pajama Day***
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 3.3 Folder; Word Problems with Decimals
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 3 Decimals Test is on Wednesday, September 21st!
  • Friday, September 16, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 3.2 Folder; Operations with Decimals
    • Announcements:¬†***SPIRIT WEEK Next Week***
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022
    • Class/Homework: Schoology 3.1 Folder; Intro to Decimals
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬†Last minute questions
    • In-Class:¬†¬†Took Unit 2 Fractions Test
    • Homework: Begin Unit 3 IXL practice
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 2.9 Folder; Review Operations with Fractions
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 2 Fractions Test is tomorrow!
  • Monday, September 12, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 2.8 Folder; Word Problems with Fractions
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 2 Fractions Test is on Wednesday, September 14th!
  • Friday, September 9, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 2.7 Folder; Review Operations with Fractions
      • Online Open note Quiz – Operations with Fractions
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 2 Fractions Test is on Wednesday, September 14th!
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022
    • Class/Homework: Schoology 2.6 Divide Fractions and Mixed Numbers
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022
    • Class/Homework: Schoology 2.5 Multiply Fractions and Mixed Numbers
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 2.4 Folder; Adding and Subtracting Mixed Numbers
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Monday, September 5, 2022
    • No School – Labor Day Holiday
  • Friday, September 2, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 2.3 Folder; Adding and Subtracting Unlike Fractions
      • Online Open note Quiz – Adding and Subtracting Fractions
    • Announcements:¬†No School Monday due to the Labor Day Holiday!
  • Thursday, September 1, 2022
    • Class:/Homework:¬† Schoology 2.2 Folder; Adding and Subtracting Like Fractions
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022
    • Class/Homework: Schoology 2.1 Folder; Intro to Fractions
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬†Last minute questions
    • In-Class:¬†¬†Took Unit 1 Integers Test
    • Homework: Begin Unit 2 IXL practice
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Monday, August 29, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬†Review Operations with Integers
    • In-Class:¬†¬†Checked any missing work from the previous week
      • Competed iReady Diagnostic Test
    • Homework: Operations with Integers Extra Practice Worksheet
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 1 Integers Test is on Tuesday, August 30th!
  • Friday, August 26, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬†Review Operations with Integers
    • In-Class:¬†¬†Checked work from the week
      • Took Operations with Integers Quiz
    • Homework: Unit 1 Integers Review Worksheet
    • Announcements:¬†Unit 1 Integers Test is on Tuesday, August 30th!
  • Thursday, August 25, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬† Reviewed Order of Operations
    • In-Class:¬†Took iReady Diagnostic Test ¬†
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬† Explained importance of best performance on the diagnostic test
    • In-Class: Took iReady Diagnostic Test
    • Homework: Credit Card Blues Worksheet
    • Announcements:¬†None
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022
  • Monday, August 22, 2022
    • Bellringer:¬†Review adding and subtracting integers
    • Announcements:¬†Open House, Tuesday, August 23, 2022 6 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, August 19, 2022
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022
    • Announcements:¬†Chromebooks, lockers should be assigned by the end of the week if user agreement is returned to the media center for the Chromebook
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022
  • Monday, August 15, 2022
    • Review policies and procedures
    • Set up notebook, test folder
    • Get to know one another
  • Friday, August 12, 2022 ***K – Z students***
    • Bellringer: Create a name plate and popsicle stick
  • Thursday, August 11, 2022***A – J students***

Pages: 1 2